Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-04-08 - 10:15 p.m.

Well I made it through my last day of work without crying. I think I am over that hump having wept my way through the last week but there is still some goodbyes left for tomorrow so I could be wrong. My house is a maze of boxes stacked against walls and arranged in the middle of my living room in an imitation of the trailer we will collect from the rental place tomorrow morning. I suspect we will not fit all that we have carefully packed and I dread deciding what to leave behind. I have already given up on the dresser I so painstakingly searched for although My Darling is still somewhat confident he will get it in. It�s all just stuff anyway isn�t it?

I am cranky right now a feeling born of the normal stress of moving and a woman�s body�s ability to alter its schedule to arrive at the most inopportune time. I begin a trip of over two thousand miles with all the inconvenience I could possibly dread.

Yeah, that�s right, I�M CRANKY!!

Other than my short trip to Zuzuland I haven�t done any real traveling since I gave up the open road. Having given up the RV I am truly done with that time and quickly moving closer to the next time in my life. As I have been over the past few weeks (months) I am pondering the changes. I have two different friends who are struggling with a loved one who is trapped by alcoholisnm. They both look at me and wonder why I could recover and their loved one can not (will not). I mostly feel that I am not anything special for my change, after all, I have other reasons for my actions and with proper meds I have no reason to drink anymore. I wish I could have a heart to heart with my friend�s family members but you can�t reason with a drunk even when they are sober. It�s a shame because both of my friends are good people and deserve better. Of course we all deserve better than what we have now don�t we. Still, I wish�

Anyway, the reason I am here is practical. I will be off tomorrow and I don�t know if I will have any access to the net before I land in my new home. I might find a truck stop with wireless and if I do I�ll shoot a note to update.

It�s time to close this chapter for good. I might even start a whole new story.

On the way to �home� I will be privileged to meet dear Sandy who traveled the road with me from almost the beginning of this transition. I have seen her overcome so many obstacles with grace and strength and I am in awe. I will not be able to stop for long but I will meet my friend at least one in the 3D world. I can�t get that close and not say hello.

So wish me well and I�ll see you soon.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!