Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-03-30 - 1:55 p.m.

The meeting went well, by that I mean I think I made a good case and it wasn�t dismissed out of hand. There is no way of knowing the outcome at this point but I suspect from his less than enthusiastic reception and voiced concerns the likelihood of the job materializing is somewhat slim. That is my position at this point and it will remain such until I am informed differently (or vindicated). Ah, well, change is good and if the potential position I am expected to interview for next week pans out it will involve a considerable increase in pay, also work from home, and a brand new knowledge base to grow. As much as I do not enjoy not being in the know, especially in the job, I LOVE learning new stuff. The pressure comes from how much grace I will be granted by the new employer before I am expected to be up to speed. I always promise to be a fast learner (which I am) but this applies pressure (real or imagined on my part) to the process.

The RV is still available and I fear that I will be nail biting over it right up until the very last day. I have called several people who expressed interest and they seem interested but from my perspective this is just taking too, too long. It is also a bone of contention with My Darling who feels that I haven�t done enough to sell it (he is probably right but do I really need to hear that now?) Boys don�t always get that. Just because you are right doesn�t mean you are going to benefit from pointing that out. Poop, I hate stressing when I know it�s all my fault.

Of course everything is our personal responsibility and only people like my ex are wont to blame all ills on someone else. Most of us recognize our part in any given fiasco.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!