Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-03-26 - 11:45 p.m.

I�ve just written my resignation letter and I am going to give it to my boss tomorrow. I am uncertain as to his response but I am hoping that he will be gracious and understanding. One can always hope. For all my fears I have found that life simply will not be scripted no matter how much I choose to write dialog. This means that I must wait until tomorrow to find out what happens next and so must you. Not that I suppose there is anyone reading at this time of night and except for my friend across the pond everyone I know will probably read this around the time I am sitting down to break the news of my imminent departure.

One the good news front I have had four hits from three people (one guy answered both of my ads) on my RV and I will call them tomorrow and arrange a look see. By hook or by crook I will have the thing sold this week (I am determined). I have also posted my remaining musical equipment for sale on that c man�s list and with luck I will get them gone as well (I could use a few bucks.)

I am planning an impromptu garage sale as well (next weekend). Not that I�ve ever had much luck in the G sale department but a girls gotta try. Most likely we�ll be dropping the stuff off at a thrift store. Most of the big stuff will never leave the state. I will be taking a few souvenir plants to remind me of my days in the sun. Plans are being made as we speak for family get together in both states.

My stomach hurts. I woke up from nightmares this morning and my chest hurts as well. I am not good at this. I quit several jobs (actually 11) during the 5 years I was with my ex but I went into the jobs telling them I would be leaving. This job was to be long term when I took it. I feel a little like I broke a promise. I have to remind myself that anyone else I work with would leave just a quickly if it was to their benefit. The company would lay me off just as quickly (actually quicker) if it would benefit the business. Life happens and we change direction in response to events in our lives. For all my fear (and there is plenty) I still feel that this is probably the best for me.

I just wish my stomach would settle down.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!