Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-03-25 - 9:08 a.m.

My wrist is much better thank you although I am still hunting and pecking with one hand on the keyboard. I don�t want to mislead, when I have both hands available I hunt and peck times two.

Where to begin:

I completed my yearly review the Monday before my surgery treating as an exercise in reviewing myself (and selling myself in job interviews) since anything I have to say on the topic is moot now that i am set to give my notice this coming Monday. My Darling deemed it a colossal waste of time but I am happy I did it because I realized how hard it was to remember all your positive contributions especially when you simply do what needs to be done with out regard for credit. I have never received the credit I deserved because of this. I feel confident that I am really prepared to make my case for employment once I get to my new home.

I didn�t get a lot more packing done but since Monday my Darling has finally kicked in to moving mode and every day when I get home the apartment is more bare and packed away in preparation for the big move.

I have missed my two opportunities to sell my rv and have been forced to relist it. I will most likely be forced to take even less than the two offers just to get it gone. Crap. Oh well no use crying about it (I already did that and now I�m just plugging along).

The surgery went well I suppose. I was slated to have a simple local but at the last minute they ended up putting me under completely. I expected to wake after the local was given and instead awoke in recovery. I wasn�t stupid for long, thank goodness, because I had to go for radiation treatment. I don� know if I mentioned this before but it seems someone made a brilliant connection between keloiding and cancer and tried small doses of radiation (1200 rads vs. the many 100,000 rads used to fight cancer) to inhibit scarring. My doctor currently has 100% success with the procedure (I�m hoping to continue the streak).

I only missed one day of work choosing to head in and do what I could (one-handed report writing anyone?). I have an incredibly heavy workload right now and I really want to get everything done before I leave. My father taught me to never burn bridges so I always try to make a smooth exit. My boss, freshly returned from a vac in hawaii, didn�t get to the reviews (probably planning to do them Monday) so I will not learn what they truly think of me (they always tell you of grand plans and big bucks slated for your future when you announce your intention to leave).

I am hoping that my boss (and the company) will be gracious and let me work the two weeks and smooth the transition. Many other people have left for personal family reasons and been allowed to leave gracefully. Folks who left for competitors usually make a hasty back door exit. I hope I am deemed graceful and not traitorous.

This weekend we have no specific plans although I would like to sell my rv if anyone is interested. I think I will take whatever is offered at this point. That rv is the last loose end of my disastrous decade. The 40�s are promising to be much better for me. My fear is becoming overshadowed by excitement and anticipation of the unknown.

I have always liked change despite the emotional turmoil. I had far too little of it in my youth and childhood and far too much in my thirties. I think I will attempt a happy medium this time.

Well that about does it. I�ll let you know if the rv goes bye-bye.

Oh, I almost forgot. LHJ called and read the article too me. It is full of info on how to find FFS and hope that you can change your life and make friends who alter your perception forever. I can�t wait to see it (June issue).

Have a great weekend all.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!