Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-03-17 - 1:13 p.m.

My Goodness, what is it they say about the rain? My work has not been so overwhelming since I started at this company. I am quite literally swamped with work from my department and several others who have come to depend on me. As I try and ready for my graceful exodus I find myself drowning. My boss is on a business trip (to Hawaii � I so want a job like his) and I am left covering his work, my work and a lot of additional work which has landed on my desk. I thought maybe it was a motivational problem as in, �you don�t have THAT much to do you just have short-timers disease� but no, I really have that much to do AND I have short timers disease.

I am on my lunch hour. This means I am eating at my desk and working on my projects taking a small (guilty) time to write in my diary. I rarely go anywhere for lunch which means I often answer calls and field questions from sales during lunch. I�m not a martyr I just hate going out (escaping) and then having to come back to work. I�d just as soon work through lunch and then leave early. Of course I rarely leave early and mostly leave late which just makes me stupid.

Happy St. Patrick�s Day!

I am looking forward to an evening of corned beef and cabbage followed by the gr0mmit movie (how I missed it when it came to the video store I have no idea but we are to watch it tonight. I would like to watch George�s Murrow movie but I�m not sure if My Darling would appreciate it as much as me. I LOVE historical dramas but I�m odd that way. There are a couple of other choices so I might wait on the historical.

Tomorrow is my dinner/pot luck. I am hoping that everyone has a good time (I hate throwing parties because I feel the need to make sure that everyone has a wonderful time and I obsess so much about it that I rarely do. I much rather help other people throw parties so I don�t have to worry about entertainment.

It will be fine I�m sure.

My surgery will be done under local anesthetic so no groggy stupid recovery. I�ll be awake for the whole procedure (they might put me under briefly for the administration of the local but then they will wake me up). I�m still debating about whether I will want to watch. I�m normally not queasy about such things but I might go all control freak about it so maybe it would be better to read a book or something.

More packing this weekend but not really much left to do without getting into the everyday we still might need it stuff.

Sleep is, for the first time in my life, plentiful. I am dropping off to sleep mid-evening and sleeping through the night (sans medication other than my usual). I even sleep in on the weekend (not as much as my Honey but then I am usually in bed before him even on the weekends due to our different work schedules. I�m not sure if there is a health problem involved but I suspect it is simply maxed out stress levels. Last night I was asleep before ten and forgot to set the alarm. Lucky for me I usually wake before the alarm (6:15 am) and when I realized the alarm hadn�t gone off (6:16 am) I simply got up (fearing that if I fell back to sleep I wouldn�t wake until 9). This means I can leave work early today if I like (I do, I do).

Above you find a whole lot of chronology which doesn�t really tell you much. Here�s the scoop. I�m holding up with only minor meltdowns and even starting to get a little excited (I�ve had a few nibbles in the job market and that does help the mood).

Back to the grind, thanks for listening.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!