Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-03-13 - 10:23 p.m.

We are approved for our new apartment. Two days to pre-op, 8 days to surgery, two weeks to notice and four to leave. Nothing like a whirl wind of fun to carry you off. Lot's of packing done lots more to do.

Met up with the princess for pictures to send to LHJ. This is my favorite.

Saying goodbye is killing me. I will miss so many people and though I know some people will remain my friend others will slip away as friends do when life or geography changes. I understand that there is nothing to be done about that. I'm not even sure I could maintain the friendships indefinitly (I'm not a very good friend over the long haul, a bit egocentric and or self involved) but I hate to say goodbye. Even now when I think of all the people who have come and gone from my life (good and bad) it seems that I have had more than my fair share of goodbyes. I can't complain though since it is all my fault. I wanted to see the world (or at least America) and I set myself up to keep on leaving. I only stayed here as long as I did because I couldn't afford to run away again.

Here I go again, look at her run. I don't want to stay and I don't want to go. The die is cast, however, so I'll keep on packing.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!