Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-03-10 - 4:22 p.m.

Well I have two big whopping pieces of news (two and a half really). First of all My Darling and I have found our new home. Today we committed (verbally) to rent a 2bed 2bath in his hometown. His sister went to see the place and said it was very nice. It's more than I would have liked but it is really nice and if we get the kind of jobs we are capable of we should have no problem. Besides with the sale of my RV (on my side) and his family as back-up (on his side) we should have a cushion. I'm really happy to know we have a home to go to.

Number two, my surgery (yes that's surgery number 5 for those of you who have lost count) has been scheduled for the 22nd. I was originally quite concerned about what a late surgery would mean to the who moving process (in fact I considered postponing the thing until after the move but they was no assuring that this type of procedure would be performed there. This is one of the most progressive states when it comes to plastic surgery (go figure) so here it is no problem. The Doctor is aware of my time limitation and he seems to think everything will be fine so I guess I'm ok too. I asked my Darling what he thought and his response was that it was my decision but to consider that the move will be happening soon after and I will NOT be able to help (lift, pack nothing!!). I told him that meant the decision was up to him as well because if I do this he will have to do all of the moving, by himself (or with the help of my friends) and I do not want him to make me feel bad about it. I promised I would NOT move anything (I can catch up on my video game and he promised not to complain (we'll see how he does, LOL).

The half of news is continuation of the LHJ article story. It seems it will be published next month(June issue) The story, in case you don't remember, is about me and my good friend not written by me. I am attempting to coordinate a photo session so we can provide a picture of high enough resolution for print. Hopefully we can get together this weekend and My Darling can play photographer. By the time the article comes out I will have already given notice at my job and will be counting the days to my exit.

I��m still really nervous about that. I wish it didn't have to be so hard. Every other job I left (except the two Bozo screwed up) were on good terms, some on excellent terms. I would have liked to be that upfront here but I'm still not sure that I won't get booted immediately even though I have a lot of responsibility and could provide assistance in training others on my jobs. Too bad the boss is so mercurial.

Here��s some fun for you. Just before I leave I get to do my self eval followed by my performance review. I am planning on treating my evaluation as an exercise for job interviews. The questions asked by prospective employers are very similar to the ones on a self evaluation and it will prepare me for "spontaneous" responses during interviews.

The Niece is well (tired from the meds) and my Mom is going home next week regardless of whether she has surgery or not. My idiot brother is out of the house at the end of the month and our impending arrival is being eagerly anticipated on both sides of the lake.

More change. Have I shared my philosophy on life with you?

The only constant in the Universe is Change.

Nothing stays the same good, bad or indifferent and for that I am thankful. I have been comforted in the dark times by the knowledge that it is temporary and I have really tried to treasure the good times for the same reason.

My parents sent me a card shortly after I separated from my husband. In their incredibly non-judgmental way the reminded me of my own theme with the statement "Sometimes a change in direction can make life more interesting".

Beep, Beep, Beep...Changing direction here, all aboard!


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!