Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-02-12 - 9:42 a.m.

Due to the fact that My Darling works in the afternoons Valentines Day came early in my house. Although we might have delayed until today I think we were both quite eager to share our respective gift choices. I, for one, was quite pleased with my gift for him as I know he had been looking for one for over a year. It is tempting to try and find jewelry or some such for men but most of the time they are far more practical than we and appreciate more useful items. I found him a jack for his truck that will lift it 21� and can be extended if he chooses. Oh and tie downs (and no, not THOSE kind of tie downs, you with the dirty mind) for his truck bed (we will need them for the impending move.)

He went the traditional route for me surprising me with a ring I had admired when we were looking a few weeks ago but was too expensive for the �Christmas ring� I had been promised. I didn�t expect it at all. My original choice was a reasonably priced Mystic T0paz w/diamond accents set in white gold but we had stumbled across a heart shaped stone and although I hadn�t considered that shape I found it quite appealing. Well, see for yourself.


See how it sparkles in the light.


I am not a woman who is terribly attached to material items but I have learned that they are a necessary part of any relationship because it requires each participant to think about their partner and how much they want to make them happy. A co-worker was poo-pooing Valentines Day as a manufactured holiday but I say that most men need to be forced to think about such things as their love for there partner. Otherwise they would simply assume she knows he loves her because he is there and we all know that we need more than that. We need a man to think about us and what would make us happy.

I love this man because he wants to give me what I like. Every day I realize how lucky I am to have found him. As I prepare to head back to my roots (or close enough to them) I realize that my trip to CA has not only enriched me it has gifted me with love, real love, and that was well worth the bumpy ride.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!