Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-02-04 - 2:27 a.m.

I have been tagged for the first time with one of those five question things. I am a five question virgin and this being my first time may be a bit tentative at first but who knows what heights I will hit.

Number one � I do everything backwards and in the most difficult way. In order to travel to California I bought an RV, got married, and drank enough alcohol to pass out in every state from Virginia-California (southern route). Having pissed away my twenties and half my thirties I came to the conclusion that what I needed to turn my life around was to become a transient. I am registered in the last census as just that, Dad is so very proud. Now at the mid-point of my life I�m going to settle down and try things a little easier.

Number two � In order to make these less than constructive decisions I spend a great deal of time running imaginary scenarios in my head, playing all the characters in the story as if I have any understanding of any other person on earth. I have entire conversations the bear no resemblance to the actual conversations that develop if I am ever brave enough to open my mouth and give the real folks in my life the chance to speak for themselves. The only good news is I don�t get mad at my live friend if my imaginary friend insults me, I am the source of the insult after all (I�m not that far gone) but sometimes I don�t broach the topic out of fear born of my imagination.

Number three � When some thing around my house needs to be done I obsess about it until I can get it done and if possible I will stay up quite late to make sure that when I wake up the job is complete. This can only be defused with the promise of hot monkey love. I love my (M)onkey.

Number four � I can�t buy anything expensive with out getting sick about it. My stomach can get so upset I might actually spew (if the purchase is large enough). This is why I prefer thrift stores. If you don�t spend a lot of money it doesn�t hurt so badly when it gets destroyed. Part B about this (and where my illness/fear comes from) is that I ALWAYS, destroy everything of value I purchase. It is not purposeful (I don�t think) but it is so not a matter of whether I will do it but when.

And last � I still think I could win an Academy Award if Hollywood would just give me a shot. It is delusional I know but if I can carry that delusion so strong, what kind of performance could I create? Acting is just living someone else�s life for a while. Sounds like fun. It�s not that I think anyone else life is so good it�s just that after a while you get bored with your problems and wouldn�t it be nice to try on someone else�s problems for a bit? Makes you appreciate your life a little more (or maybe what to change). People should change lives more frequently I highly recommend it. I myself am on my 12 life and standing on the precipice waiting to dive into my 13 life which has the potential to be better than all the rest.

Zuzu, I talked to him. I opened my mouth and it came out and when it was over it wasn�t all bad. He is on board, but waiting until we are moved and settled (mature). I am pleased, I don�t know if it�s going to be possible but at least the possibility isn�t just hanging around in my head all alone. My dreams have company.

For the record I�m not naming it Lucifer.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!