Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-01-19 - 11:29 p.m.

There is no pounding, no yelling, no slamming of doors.

Alcohol does not flow freely down the bottle, the glass, my throat.

I have crawled out from under the dead weight that held me down in the sea of misery that continues to surround him.

It is in hearing of the new and insane exploits of the man that once was my husband and the woman who would be me that I gain true appreciation for my life today and the man I am lucky enough to have stumbled upon.

On the eve of his 28th birthday I celebrate his birth and the fates who saw fit to place him in my path. My Darling is a bright, warm glow in my heart made all the more precious by the knowledge of where I have been.

Happy Birthday to My Darling!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!