Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-11-15 - 8:10 a.m.

I have calculated that I need to put down 2,200 words a day to reach my words count on November 30 if you subtract the four days I will spend in Death Valley. I added that amount last night in less than two hours just before bed. For some reason I don't feel like writing when I get home from work and so I am forced to drag myself to the computer before bed. Trouble is once I get to writing the story sucks me in so I find myself still typing away when my Love gets home from work (almost 2 am). I may or may not drop off before he comes to bed and he may or may not wake me up for some sugar. No complaints about the sugar but it makes for very little sleep and some difficulty functioning the next day.

I'm still a little behind the pace so I will simply have to force myself to use my lunches more wisely forfeiting lunch at my favorite Thai place for at least a thousand words. I found a format for the classic mythical quest and thought about incorporating it into my story but after some thought I have decided that mine is an everyman faces adversity story and I don't want to muddle around with it at this point anyway.

Unlike last year when he thought NaNoWriMo was unrealistic (an opinion he only voiced to me, I found out when I met his family at Christmas that he was proud enough of my attempt to tell them) My DArling has become part cheerleader and part taskmaster. So far he leans more towards cheerleader so I don't feel nagged. I love the encouragement (most people think this is nuts).

Today will be another stressful day at work. There is a lot of work to do but I am promising myself here and now that I will close the door of my newly aquired office and bang out as many words as I can during my lunch hour.

I owe I owe so off to work I go...

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!