Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-11-14 - 2:55 p.m.

I spent Saturday and Sunday morning catching up on my story. I have hit 19 K which is 4K more than last year which makes me a winner in my eyes. I believe that I will be able to catch up to pace today or tomorrow. I have so many choices to make. My character is floating in a sea of possibilities and I just can't wait to see what comes next.

I haven't been able to sneak anytime at work lately, I'm just too busy doing my job. My nights are my own but I often come home tired from a long hard day and have difficulty forcing myself to sit down and write. I love writing but it is still hard work and holding two jobs is difficult. I am just remindingmyself that this pace is temporary. I must pile onthe words for the game and plan on editing through the holidays. I really need to get ahead this week because my planned Thanksgiving in Death Valley will cut 4 days from my writing time. I thought about bringing the laptop along but we will be off-roading as well as hiking and I no more wish to bounce it around in the truck than leave it locked in the truck in the heat of the valley. So I have no other choice but to get myself ahead of the game this week.

I have all sorts of other stuff rolling around in my head right now but I'm not able to put it into words. Suffice it to say more to come.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!