Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-08-11 - 9:57 a.m.

I'm really not liking my gender right now. This whole reproductive system is insane. It is even more annoying when one has never made use of the process and is not likely to in the future. I am cranky, bloated and truely physically uncomfortable. I hate that I am here at work trying to put on a pleasent face so that folks don't know I'm feeling crappy when I would rather be feeling my misery home in my bed.

I grew up in a house full of boys and enjoyed my first 16 1/2 years without this whole female reproductive system inconvenience. Men have no concept of the struggle that accompanies each monthly cycle. Emotional unstability, physical discomfort and a sense that women certainly got the short end of the stick especially for me since I am not likely to have any children. This means I have wasted 5 days a month for 25 years feeling crappy for nothing, NOTHING!

I think I need to go home and be uncomfortable in my warm comfortable bed. Nevermind the whining but do me a favor, smack the nearest man and make him understand how lucky he is.

I need chocolate right NOW!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!