Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-08-10 - 12:20 p.m.

Its days like this that used to be my demise as a diarist. When I had nothing much to say I would �just skip it�. String together enough of those days and the next thing you know you can�t even find the damn diary. Of course the online version is harder to lose but still I have tried to stay in the habit of putting words to, um, paper? on a regular basis for practice if nothing else.

Today is not special, although it is halfway through the work week making it �halfway home� but I don�t feel the overwhelming �can�t wait for the weekend� thing as much as I suggest to co-workers. I like working generally. I would prefer a faster paced environment but all and all I like getting up in the morning with someplace to go and something to do. I have always found it difficult to wrap my brain around the concept of being �too lazy to work�. My ex simply couldn�t be bothered and instead preferred to sit home and play video games. If I were forced into that life I would shoot myself in less than a month.

I have great sympathy for my Darling who suffered with two and a half months of forced �laziness�. He worked at getting a job but now a day this act is performed on the internet with first interviews often conducted by phone leaving you trapped in your home. Lack of finances nails the door shut and so you are left sitting in your cave waiting for someone to dig you out.

He is into day three of �The New Job� and is already performing some tasks unsupervised. I am so happy for him. He is, of course, exhausted because he is required to get up at Oh my God o�clock in the morning but he will get used to it. Did I mention I am happy for him?

I had the pleasure of having dinner with a friend last night after my class. It was an opportunity to catch up with her life and share my own little world. We also tried to plan a dinner date with a mutual friend of ours. It is so difficult for us to coordinate out three schedules so as to stay in touch. Friendship is hard work sometimes which is why we sometimes drift away. It�s not that we don�t care or are angry it is simply too hard to maintain.

Oh I can�t believe I forgot to mention this, my RV passed the smog test. I have listed the ad in the local newspaper classifieds and with luck I will be able to sell it soon. It will be a tremendous load off my back to have that gone and the money will bring me halfway out of the hole that was gifted to me by my ex. He isn�t responsible for the entire hole (I bear my share) but it would be nice to have his half of the hole filled in. I could then peek over the edge if I stand on my tippy-toes. Still have to get the piano and desk sold as well, all three combined could place me at zero and wouldn�t it be nice to have nothing? (At least I would not have less than nothing).

Man for a person with nothing to say I sure can say a lot.

Happy days all!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!