Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-07-24 - 10:36 p.m.

I thought I would know. I thought the end would present itself definitively without question but I was wrong. It crept up on me dragging its swollen body behind. In the end I sat next to the beast and barely recognized it was there. That is how it is you know. You always think you would do things different. How many times had I sat in front of the television second guessing the hero as they tread into the lions den? �I would never do that�, I told myself �I would know better�. How wrong I was. You can not see the twists and turns when you are in the maze. You do not perceive the slouching beast until it has sunk its rotted teeth into you. The wisdom that I leave here isn�t all that profound really. No matter what path you take, as the wild man says, no one gets out of here alive. I will be half way into the belly of the beast before I realize I am gone. Perhaps that is for the best. How would I continue if I knew the truth; there is always a beast and he will always win. See you in hell.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!