Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-07-22 - 2:35 p.m.

It�s Friday afternoon (and by that I mean just after noon) and I am simply waiting to get out of here. This trouble free week has been brought to me by the manufacturing Gods who in their infinite wisdom saw fit to allow our products to perform within specifications at our customers facilities, which means no complaints and thus nothing to do, more down time. I have made pretty good use of this week�s down time. In a radical new concept driven philosophy based in valuing what I have done over what I have not I will recap the successes of the past week.


1) Completed the last outstanding task at work and am currently in a holding pattern (Wed). In the process I continued the established belief that I am a non-IT computer geek as I was able to provide an excel based system linked to an internet based Sharepoint list capable of querying the information based on specific parameters and delivering pie and bar graphs of the data. It is not such a big deal to computer gurus (who might be giggling while reading this and thinking �what�s the big deal�) but no one out side of IT in my company can do such things.
2) I am becoming more and more skilled with the Photoshop program which is appealing to my artistic bent. Since I am deficient in words at the moment it is nice to have pictures to take their place.
3) I have begun to collect research on the history of Martial Arts (as it applies to what I do in order to keep the scope small) and Saturday I am having lunch with a friend that I am going to ask to collaborate with me. Her background in Cortical Field Re-education coupled with mine in Martial Arts & Physics would lend itself to a new perspective on the Science of Human movement.
4) I have been successful in distracting myself from My Darlings job(less) situation allowing myself to rejoice in his good news (three interviews and two calls) and not allowing myself to feel dragged down or miserable over possibilities that haven�t come to pass.
5) I have obtained most of the parts I need to repair the RV for smog and then I can get the ad in the paper. One more tross off my neck.

Not bad for one week I think. I am also finding time for friends and family (something I�m not that good with most of the time).

Even if nothing comes of my book dreams at least it is something to do instead of just feeling as though I am just waiting to die. If you don�t move forward in some way you will stagnate and if you don�t die you will certainly smell bad and who wants to be around that. I might even do a little work on my novel if the mood strikes. I still love the story; I just haven�t had the inspiration to put it down of late.

My boss has given me the green light to leave early today and so I think I will blow this popsicle stand and venture out into the sun. The sun and the moon define me. Light and reflected light, warm and cold, real and surreal, God and Goddess. I crave the Sun but I favor the Moon. She is full you know, pregnant, suspended in the night blanket of stars. She and I have lost touch and that is bad for the moon is a jealous mistress. Too late I will remember how strong her pull is. Maybe I will bathe in her glow this evening or maybe I will simply bathe. I have a bath tub now. I think I might need soft candlelight, bath salts and waters warm embrace to leach the tension from my bones.

To the weekend and beyond�.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!