Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-07-20 - 3:47 p.m.

I was watching the behind the scenes of �The Last Starfighter� (and yes that means I watched the movie now twenty years old) and they interviewed the writer. Seems he had a day job and had a lot of �down time� which he used to write. I find myself using �down time� to write as well but not nearly as productively as the writer above. It got ma thinking. What if I simply worked on a piece (as time permitted) during the day? Not sacrificing my work time just making better use of my down time. I don�t want to work on my book (the subject matter is a little too dark for the workplace and I wouldn�t want to offend should someone happen upon the work) but I could perhaps find a more innocuous topic to write on here. Perhaps I should return to the topic of martial arts from a physics point of view. There are a few books on the subject but I think I have something of merit to offer in the field. Not just the physics but also use of joint locking techniques. I want to grow my martial arts activities. It is something that makes me happy along with writing so the combination of the two would seem to be a no-brainer. I don�t want to toil in obscurity (that is not to say I want fame but I would like to feel as though I have a slight cushion against disaster.) I am tired of living on the edge of destruction all the time. I want to be able to take a vacation, buy some new clothes, or go to a nice restaurant. One way or the other I need to find a path to a better life. After all, I have the down time so why not give it a go, beats surfing (and it probably won�t get me in trouble like surfing can).


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!