Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-07-14 - 4:00 p.m.

It�s a little after one and after spending my entire morning working on the computer I am looking forward to my afternoon which is to be spent training on the testing loop (I was supposed to be fully trained by now but I broke that wrist, tossing a monkey wrench into training schedule). The upside is that I have greatly improved my computer skills, the downside is my lack of one hand was used (and I imagine will continue to be used) to deny me my promotion. I should say a promotion but isn�t it funny how we take possession of such things, the promotion is mine and is being held from me. I am being denied my rightful due. I may not be nearly as great as I perceive myself but on the other hand I am better than they give me credit for. That isn�t entirely true, I received an excellent review, I just haven�t been in my job long enough to really make a stand. This is probably bugging me right now because I just found out a friend of mine (who is younger than me) just got a 20% raise (her second this year) bringing her wage to almost twice mine. She is in IT and I am in Technical Engineering Support and the positions for each field are similar for pay. This means I am either severely underpaid or just plain incompetent. Since my ego coupled with my excellent review suggests the former I am considering making a case for a mid year promotion. This, of course, will require some boldness on my part. The same boldness, I imagine that I had to gear up to bid on the job last year.

3 hours later�

I am happy to report I was able to load and unload one of our elements (32 lbs) from a pressure vessel. This will bode well for my push for the promotion (it�s tough to ask for more money when you can�t do the whole job). Busy day today, gotta run, maybe I�ll stop by later tonight if I have time.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!