Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-06-08 - 11:36 a.m.

Bit by bit,
Putting it together...
Piece by Piece-
Only way to make a work of art.
Every moment makes a contribution,
Every little detail plays a part.
Having just a vision's no solution,
Everything depends on execution:
Putting it together-
That's what counts!
~Sunday in the park with George~

I am fascinated with the concept of miniscule dots making up a master piece such as Georges Seurat's �A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte�. It seems almost as if he is expressing the nature of the universe in art form. Small, seemingly unconnected points of color create the illusion of a whole and completely solid still life. Not a line exists in the entire piece. Masterful! I have used color (pencils) to �draw� in a similar fashion. I am by no means talented but I am fishing for some form of expression and since I am currently limited in my verbal (written) expression I have been contemplating a return to coloring. I wonder if my wrist is up to the task or if I should experiment with left-handedness (I am quite content to continue to mouse left-handed leaving my right hand free for more important tasks such as eating).

This move of mine will provide me with a space of my very own and I am beginning to think about the benefits to my psyche that will provide. I have lived on top of someone (to all intents and purposes) for 7 years now. Living in an RV is basically living in a hallway. With approximately 26� by an average of 4�, there is not much breathing room there. My Darling�s place is a one bedroom w/den but is filled with him leaving no room for my bits and pieces. Before my ex I lived alone for 10 years most of which was in a three bedroom bath and a half filled with a whole life of my very own. This will be in between. I will share the space, but I will carve out a section of my very own, a haven for my soul.

I have experienced so many lives already and yet I am only halfway to the theoretical home (I don�t know my future but barring accident or illness and based on my families longevity I can expect at least another 40 to 50 years) so there is room for several more lives if I choose.

Let me get back to the nature of the universe and all the bits and pieces that create the illusion of a whole. I perceive my life as a whole but in reality it is a collection of individual moments my perception strings together into a whole. Like the painting, if I stand back I see one life but up close I see so many lives, so many personalities occupying one being. I am a collection of infinite possibilities, many points of color creating the illusion of personality, the illusion of person really. This means that I don�t have to be tomorrow the person I am today. Every day is an opportunity to reinvent myself. Who shall I become when I have the room to explore my becoming?

Now that is something to think about.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!