Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-05-29 - 10:40 a.m.

So I am plugging right along in the race to move. I have set firm goals for each day of this weekend and so far I have met them and more. Starting on Friday after leaving work early I was able to take down my add-a-room (for you non-RVers that is the screen room that attaches to your awning creating another �room�). I am very proud of that room; I built it several years ago and it took an entire month of getting up early and working all day Saturday and Sunday to complete. It looked great. So many people commented on it and asked were they could get one my ex suggested that well sell them. Just like him to try and turn me into a one man sweat shop *sigh*.

The last cat (the sick one) went to the humane society to be put to sleep. I wasn�t able to do it so a friend from work was kind enough to take the last ride with him (it would have just killed me). The cat cage came down and turned out to be in such sad shape I simply disposed of it rather than donating it as I had originally intended. The shed was moved and voila, so was the RV. I had started it previously but had not moved it yet so I wanted to rock it back and forth as my goal for Friday. By definition all the other tasks had to be accomplished first (I�m tricky with myself sometimes). At approximately 6 pm Pacific Time my home of seven years moved about seven feet. It was a huge accomplishment.

Saturday my goals were to empty, pack and clean the cupboards in the living room/kitchen, wash the curtains, and clean the dash board driver/passenger area. I am trying to do all of the tasks that require electricity first as I will no longer have access after the 31st. I met the goal and managed to sell some stuff as well. The shed, a TV, the weed-whacker and a couple of wrought iron plant hangers garnered me $115. I am way ahead of the �great porch giveaway� even if the rest of the stuff goes straight to the trash (or is donated).

Today I am forced, due to the fact that I have no clothing left, to do laundry before I go over to the RV. I am actually waiting for the clothes to dry as we speak. Barring incident I will be over to the RV and working before noon. Today�s goal is to empty and clean the black water tank (again for those of you unschooled in the lingo of RVer�s it is just what you might guess if pressed). It is the toilet tank. There is also a gray water tank which receives the dirty water from the sinks. Both tanks need to be cleaned prior to moving the RV since I will lose access to water as well as electricity. Speaking of which, I must remember to fill my fresh water tank before I move the thing into storage. I will fill the gas tank above the generator shut off point so I can see if the generator works. That would be golden since the fridge is electric instead of propane so the generator is a big selling point. Also, I will need to finish emptying the bathroom and give it a thorough cleaning. The new floor I put in a couple of months ago looks great. The sad part is my ex and I bought the tile ages ago but, as always, projects get done when I do them; even out of work he couldn�t be bothered.

Speaking of out of work, my Darling Beau has interviewed (Friday) with a temp company and it looks promising that he may get a position sooner rather than later because he has specific skills an employer is currently looking for. I hope so. I love him but the male of the species is so defined by his job and income, not to mention My Loves personal desire not to put me into a financial bind, that he alternate from OK to morose the latter of which is really difficult to be around. I don�t begrudge him the feelings I just find it hard to be around him. The RV task has allowed me to stay away from the worst of it. He helps me with the tough stuff but most of what I must do is personal.

I am psyched actually. It looks like I am well on my way to being done and out. At least I am a lot closer than I expected to be at this point. Gotta get to working so I�m out of here.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!