Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-05-24 - 3:20 p.m.

Everybody breathe a deep sigh of relief with me. No the verdict is not in, but my Beau has come to some terms with things and is taking steps to make changes regardless of the outcome. He isn�t feeling sorry for himself anymore (or if he is he is not showing it to me.) How strange it feels to know that I want him to lie to me. There is a song from, Arrrrggg, I can�t remember the singer, wait I�m going to google�Sheryl Crow!!

God I feel like hell tonight
The tears of rage I cannot fight
I'd be the last to help you understand
Are you strong enough to be my man?

Well, nothing's true, and nothing's right
So let me be alone tonight
'Cause you can't change the way I am
Are you strong enough to be my man?

Lie to me, I promise I'll believe
Lie to me, but please don't leave

I have a face I cannot show
I make the rules up as I go
Just try and love me if you can
Are you strong enough to be my man?

Are you strong enough to be my man?
Are you strong enough to be my man?

When I've shown you
That I just don't care
When I'm throwing punches in the air
When I'm broken down and I can't stand
Are you strong enough to be my man?

Lie to me, I promise I'll believe
Lie to me, but please don't leave

I swear most performers are bipolar. I have always had an affinity for this song in some ways because I have always felt as though I was hard to love. I don�t rage so much as I simply fall apart but usually quietly and alone in the night while everyone else sleeps.

Over the past year I have stumbled and fallen through the days and my Dearheart has held my hand and kept me from hurting myself too much. He has been my rock. Now he is in need and the truth is I want him to lie to me. I don�t want him to open up and show me his vulnerable side I want him to pretend to be strong (the way I pretended for so many years). I am afraid of sliding back into old patterns. I need him to lie to me so I can continue to lean on him. How selfish am I really? Why do I expect the support to be one way? I guess what I most fear is that I have more affect on him than I really do. As if I could turn a perfectly good man into a couch that burps. It�s as if in my mind that adversity + his self-pity + me + my pretend strength = BURP!

Of course I will support him I just won�t support him.

I will soon be moving and the amount of packing required is still huge in spite of my new found ability to �throw it away�. If I�m not sure �throw it away�. If I haven�t used it in a year �throw it away�. If I don�t know what it is �throw it away�. Feels good to let go of it, less really is more (moving sucks).

I just read a review of my new place that suggests they had a raw sewage incident last year. Of course it was one review and they may have been disgruntled. *Sigh* doesn�t matter though, I have signed a lease.

Life is improving though and for that I am grateful.

Yesterday my good friend Sandi asked me to remember one of my favorite sayings�

�life sucks and then you die?� I replied.

�Not that one, the other one�

�Oh�This is temporary.�

To the temporal nature of existence I say THBPBPTHPT!



I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!