Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-05-17 - 1:50 p.m.


My goals for this weekend were quite lofty and it is of no surprise to me that I fell far short of the mark. I seem to be incapable of realistically framing a �to-do list� and then following thru. Oh, well, here are the accomplished tasks. I did no actual packing. Upon arrival at the RV site I realized that I would need to return the yard to it�s original condition which means removing the over grown garden (that I used to lovingly care for) and planting grass in its stead. Since I need to be out of the site on the 31st I figured the sooner I plant the seed the less likely I would have to pay for �landscaping� out of my security deposit. I then moved to the add-a-room, the enclosed area beneath the awning that used to provide a space for entertaining friends, and managed to dispose of an entire box full of crap that had accumulated there. I never even set foot into the RV (except to deliver attention to the two cats still living there). Speaking of cats, Ufa did not take the last ride home due to logistics and finances. Moochie may have found an adoptive home (he will have a try-out tonight to determine if he can get along with others). I can�t think of a better home for him so keep the fingers crossed please. I love my cats but I can�t live with them anymore.

I attended a nice picnic (where a baby saw fit to puke on me). It was my own fault since I indulged her desire to suck down (lack of teeth and all) little pieces of pasta salad noodles. Projectile vomiting, foreseen by my darling Beau whose cautionary words I ignored to my own displeasure, followed by many apologies from the infant�s mother (I assured her that I was well aware of the dangers of holding a baby before I agreed to it and I understood that puking is a part of the repertoire.) My Darling took great pleasure in pointing out his premonition and my subsequent dismissal of his cautions. Oh well, what can I say, you were right and I was wrong.

Sunday was my one year anniversary with my Love. Unfortunately, it was also one of my oldest friends birthday party so I was forced to share our day with her. It meant that we had no �special night out�, a repeat of anniversaries gone by, but I must remember that my Beau is not my ex and he did not have the opportunity to �wine and dine me� because of my friend�s event. He did get me a lovely Mp3 player (so that I can take it when I walk and/or run instead of my bulky discman). It is so very hard for me to believe that I have known this man for over a year now. I remember sitting up with him all night talking and him leaving in the morning to meet friends for a day of down hill mountain biking. I was so worried that he would hurt himself because he had no sleep. I couldn�t wait for his call to tell me he was OK. I also remember thinking that I could just have a casual relationship with him because of our obvious age difference. Funny what a difference a year makes. I love him and that is something I wasn�t sure I could do again. He has supported me through a lot of insanity (of some concern to me because as the insanity melted away I was sure he would grow bored and seek out excitement). Life is never uneventful but there are less of the major meltdowns and more quiet evenings now and he is still, blissfully, by my side.

As for the �to-do� list, I still need to open an account for my e-bay stuff, and cataloging and photography of the items must take place ASAP. Mr. Ufa will cross over this weekend (after payday) and I have the new goal of sorting and packing the books.

Just the books Ma�am.

I hope I feel better by the weekend. Whether it be stress, illness (I do have an infection) or just plain overwork, I am not feeling all that good right now. I think I will allow myself to curl up with my loving man on the couch, watch a movie and just relax tonight. Tomorrow is soon enough for all the rest.

To-morrow, and to-morrow, and to-morrow,
Creeps in this petty pace from day to day,
To the last syllable of recorded time;
And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
The way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle!
Life's but a walking shadow; a poor player,
That struts and frets his hour upon the stage,
And then is heard no more: it is a tale
Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
Signifying nothing."

--From Macbeth (V, v, 19)

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!