Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-03-28 - 4:25 p.m.

Yahoo! No more hardware in my wrist, well, nothing permenent anyway. I got to see the new and improved wrist (x-rays and "in the flesh") today. I have three pins (removable) that will remain in my hand and wrist for the next three weeks and then I will be off to the physical therapist to sin no more. The incision scar looks to be minimally unattractive this time. I may have an infection and there is discomfot as well as swelling but there should be no more surgery so, please say it with me "Yippee!". I am wearing a black cast (they come in colors now). I was given my choice from a spectrum of colors which surely appeal to the younger set an chose black. I told the folks at work that I chose black becase it is "slimming" and "goes with anything" making mine a "stylish statement", the "little black cast" if you will.

On the serious side it hurts, badly, and I will be really happy to get home and get the medicine the doctor perscribed in me.

I am not brave I simply have no choice, I can't go home till I go home. What's the use in crying, it doesn't relieve my pain just alters the humidity. My father always said, no blood, no tears.

I say, tears never stopped the blood from flowing, crying is just wasting precious liquid, save the tears, pressure on the wound would serve you better.

Does that apply to emotional wounds as well?

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!