Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-03-01 - 3:54 p.m.

I want a liquid rainbow to wash over my world so I can pretend that life is not as grey as it appears.

I�m asking for a kind delusion, one which allows for the weakness that I wear and forgives me.

Leave me in my torment; shine no light into my darkness for now I can pretend I am alone in here.

If the lights go on I will see the monsters that salivate over my terror and wait patiently for my end.

They will dine on my carcass, sucking the marrow from my bones and enjoying it as I could not.

I would prefer to walk quietly into the night but it seems that my preferences are ever swept aside.

Instead I will bear witness, observer and observed in Einstein�s ever expanding but limited universe.

My role pre-ordained in the system I neither created nor control but find myself a prisoner within.

I wish to be free of the chains but, having only known chains would freedom seem a prison too?

Now I can not affect that which buffets me through time and space so I bear no responsibility.

With freedom comes self determination and in turn culpability thus I would be master of my own fate.

Who then would I blame for my unhappy state, to whom would I shake my fist and cry out �Unfair�.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!