Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-01-05 - 1:26 p.m.

I spoke to him today.

No yelling, no mean words, just spoke to him. He made a few attempts to start something but as I always did I brought him back to the topic at hand. He has his stuff and it's time to give me mine. No more ransom. There is still the issue of the tax returns but as usual he hasn't figured out that I can't cash the check without his signiture so I would have to contact him no matter what.

He is so very sad. He asks about the cats and complains that he hasn't seen the inside of the RV in a year yet he got all the marital assets and shoulders no responsibility for the debt. How he justifies his indignation is beyond me. He says the boxes of stuff I saved for him was nothing but garbage and that he through them away but when I remind him that his coin collection, trick playing cards and high school diploma was in the boxes he admits (in a whisper) to keeping those item (as I expect he kept most of the things).

"It's time to move on" I told him "this is the way it works. You get your stuff I get mine and when the checks come in I call, you meet me at the bank and they give us each half."

It's almost over but he seems to want to hang on. It can't be that he is afraid I will cheat him (I reminded him if he wants to he can call the tax board give his social and they will tell him the status of the return).

I forget he is so helpless in this world. I fell into the abyss of feeling sorry for him and it soon pulled me into the vortex of his misery. I am free now and the wieght that is lifted is enormous.

I sat quietly at the end of the conversation and waited for him to say something...the silence extended and I waited patiently to see what came next. He sighed and said "well then, talk to you later." and I said "Goodbye".

I will have to deal with him on at least two more occasions, when the two returns come in, but for the most part I am about through. Every time it gets a little easier.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!