Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-12-12 - 4:16 p.m.

Today is the first chance I have had to really sit down and have my say about my final settlement in my divorce. As of December 9th, 2004 I am officially divorced and have my life and my name back. It was traumatic and emotional to be there in the room with him working out the details with the third party court pro temp joking around with us as we demolished the last of our connection. We have both moved on somewhat (of course I waited til after I had separated to find someone new whereas he courted his new significant other while I paid the bills). I must admit it still galls me that I paid for her Christmas gift from him last year. I'm guessing that this year won't be nearly as lucrative for the two of them as last year was.

For me I have gotten a wonderful Christmas present, I am free from the last shred of the life I had allowed myself to fall into when I found out that my life would never be as I had imagined it. My days of pouting are over. The woman he chose to replace me is much more miserable than I ever was and so the two of them may hold each other in their pain. I am tired of being in pain. Life is what it is, good , bad or indifferent, and no amount of whining and crying will change that. Still many choose to whine and cry anyway.

The nuts and bolts of the arrangement aren't important all that matters to me is that it is over, finished and I don't have to ever see this man again if I choose not to.

I am a divorcee, single again, and this is a very good thing.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!