Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-11-23 - 12:14 p.m.

Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to court I go. I have to spend some part of my afternoon in the presense of my soon to be ex at the 4th status conference since the beginning of the court process. So far absolutely nothing has been accomplished and today will be no exception. I am hoping that the support hearing will be postponed until after the holidays just in case the Judge buys into his poor pitiful me sob story and awards him support. I would hate to have the holidays marred by a foul mood on my part. Fact is I get sick everytime I have to go to court. I hate the entire process and that will go a long way to keeping me single (and living in sin) for the rest of my life. I don't want to get involved in anything that takes a judge to undo.

I have been remiss in my writing because of the necessity of collecting and organizing data for my hearing. It galls me that I have to take time away from my goal of writing a novel in November to deal with the menial task of divorcing my deadbeat husband. I will probably not make the deadline but I am still going to try. My own personal goal will be to double the 15,000 or so words that I have aready written by the end of the month. Not enough to win but much further that I had ever expected to go prior to this challenge and that is the point then, after all, isn't it?

Five minutes to go before I leave work and face the music (I will jam to Papa Roach on the way over - "I will forgive but I won't forget" - "my scars remind me that the past is real") and I will remember that I am loved by many and "he" isn't worth a moment's thought.

Wish me luck.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!