Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-11-05 - 2:06 p.m.

HE WANTS SUPPORT!!

I am in awe of a person who can cheat on their wife, attempt to move the woman into their home, violently attempt to instigate a physical confrontation so that he can have his wife arrested for abuse and removed from the home (I assume so he and the girlfriend could live happily ever after in his wife's property) and now after being apart for almost ten months he has filed for support citing his disability as cause for me owing him a living. I expected it initially and was surprised when he didn't ask immediately; he thought when he last spoke to me that he could get support for the rest of his life from me. At best they could give him two years but that is discretionary and I am hoping my arguments and the Judges good sense will prevail.

The part of all of this that pisses me off is that I let worry about this new development distract me from two days TWO DAYS! worth of writing. I am appalled that I let this bug of an soon to be ex steal away my time and get in the way of my dream for even one minute.

I am not going to let this go on. Tonight (or at the very least tomorrow if I decide to give my evening to my lovely Beau who continues to be supporting and loving through all my idiocy) I will return to my book and I won't finish the weekend until I am back on pace.

I just have to remind myself that this is temporary. No matter what happens some day he will be gone from my life and then I can move on with the wonderful life I stumbled into when I escaped my cage.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!