Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-10-03 - 1:10 p.m.

I love the weekends. There was I time when I dreaded the weekends filled as they were with boring activities (driving around doing nothing mostly) and a miserable spouse to dampen any energy I might have experienced. I couldn't wait to return to work where at least I could relax in a comfortable atmosphere. It is amazing I didn't pick up on the disfunction of my marriage sooner based on that reality alone. I suppose I knew but blamed the situation on what I identified as a temporary situation which would be resolved once my miserable husband returned to work and became less miserable. Trouble is he never went back to work and so remained quite miserable. For all I know he is miserable still. I don't have to deal with it anymore. I am free. After three years of misery it still feels like someone opened the door to my cage. I have escaped and don't want to look back. The fact is I resent being forced to look back. The joys of a California divorce (if you are NOT a movie star) is that you wait for an interminable time for the court system to see you. The process also includes multiple trips to the courts for nonsense in the best of circumstances. Since I am stuck with a bozo for a soon to be ex, who did not choose to show up to the last hearing I am left to wonder if he will deign to show up to the one coming up. With his failure to file the proper documents in time I seriously doubt I will see him anytime soon, in court or otherwise.

On the up side I have spent my weekend wisely. A nice run opened my Saturday morning (while doing laundry, I love multitasking!). Dinner and a movie (DVD) with my Sweetheart (*sigh - I am lucky in many ways despite my whining). Sunday we were up bright and early for mountain biking. I was pleased to do some easy downhill and even more pleased to have done my first "bunny hop". For those of you who don't know that's when the rider jumps up and the bike jumps up with him. I can be used for jumping in downhill or getting over curbs. It is a basic the kids learn easily but at my age it is less common. As a woman I am a infrequent sight on the trail although we are being represented more and more by the next generation. My suggestion to girls is to get dirty. The boys love it. It is wonderful to share a physical activity with your significant other. This afternoon I will go to the movies and then have a nice quiet evening cuddled up with my Sweetie. Did I mention that I love the weekends?

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!