Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-09-23 - 8:47 a.m.

What to do?

I am trying to figure out what I can do about the holidays. Both my BF and I are from the east coast. Our families are near enough to make visiting both families for the holidays a simple task but we must assume that three months from now we will still be in the throe's of this romance. Plane tickets must be purchased and plans made. This would of course be much less complicated if our families were a mere drive away but wishing will not make it so. Both of our families have begun to nag about our plans and we are both hesitent to plan for fear of disaster.
So I have decided, fears be damned, I'm going to suggest we simply go for it. I am wearing a perpetual smile right now and I don't care if it lasts forever, for now is all that matters. Nothing lasts forever, and we can't go round worrying about tomorrow (unless of course there are plane tickets to buy).
I don't expect this happy mood to last anymore than the sad ones but what fun while it lasts. Soon enough there will be court dates and piles of crap to shovel but for now there are dried roses over the bed and a warm embrace every night to carry me off to sleep. What more could I ask for?

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!