Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-09-19 - 12:10 p.m.

(This is an exercise in seeing life through someone else's eyes. I am fine. I hope this may shine a light into my friends world)


Love Only Lies in Their Eyes


I remember floating in a pool of the softest blue it was in her eyes that I first felt alive. When she looked at me I knew I was the center of her world. It was there that I first felt so warm and special and loved. Now those eyes that gazed so lovingly are forever closed. My heart aches at the loss and my mind reels from knowing that she can never look at me again.

When I was still a little girl my Daddy would gaze at me and I could see my heart reflected in his eyes. The girl that I saw looking back was beautiful and wonderful and all I wanted to be. There in his eyes I felt warm and special and loved. Daddy�s eyes are distant there is just confusion where once I saw my heart. He can never look at me that way again.

One day I met a man whose arms could shut out all the hurt and his eyes were all that I could see. The woman I saw reflected there in the candlelight was never truly real but in his eyes I could feel warm, special and loved. Now when I look into the eyes that once held my world I can only see disgust for all I have become. He�ll never look at me with love again.

My little miracles arrived and with each one I saw how I would be the center of their very tiny worlds. They looked at me and I would feel my heart about to burst. There in their eyes I felt the warmth, I was special, and I was loved. The men that see me now know that I�m just a fraud. They see beneath the lies their eyes have told. They�ll never look at me in awe again.

The eyes that now stare back at me from the foggy mirror are worn from times out of control and distorted by my tears. There�s no one left to look at me with anything but hurt. I don�t feel warm or special now; I know I am not loved. If I were a braver soul I�d end all of their pain. Their eyes scream at me each day, their disappointment and their rage. I lived my whole life in their eyes and that is where love lies. I�ll never know their love for me again.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!